1002 E Oceanfront

1002 E Oceanfront (House)
7 Bedroom(s) | 7 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 20
Description Calendar Rates Location Reviews Contact
Kitchen Beachfront Patio Oceanfront Patio Courtyard Beach Frontage Front View from Sand Front of the house Tower 10 Harbor View Balboa Bay Beach Fun Zone Body Boarders at A Street Newport Beach Boardwalk Newport Harbor & Balboa Pavillion Newport Beach Surfing Beach Volleyball Match View overlooking Peninsula from Local Park Aerial of Newport Harbor Area & Sunset View Newport Harbor Surfers Aerial View of Newport Harbor & Cannery Restaurant Newport Harbor Newport Harbor Newport Beach Surfer Newport Harbor Peninsula Park Peninsula Park Newport Pier

Description

Welcome to the largest oceanfront vacation rental in Newport Beach available for weekly and nightly rentals! This unique 3500 square foot 3 story home, built in 1931, (remodeled in 2011) is a one-of-a-kind vintage oceanfront property located just east of the Balboa Pier! There are 6 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms in the main 3 story, single family home. The 7th bedroom is a casita located off the courtyard to the left of the garage. There are 2 full bathrooms and 2 bedrooms located downstairs. The second story has 3 full bathrooms and 3 bedrooms. There is also 1 bedroom with a small attached ensuite room that be can be used for cribs or play pens. The third story is a crow's nest bedroom with a raised marine captain's platform and dynamite views of the harbor, pier and ocean through the porthole and expansive windows!



The spacious master bedroom has a king bed with exceptional ocean views, marble bathroom, spacious walk-in closet, flat screen TV, countertop with coffee maker, small desk, and a sitting area where you can sit and enjoy the view of the beach, Catalina Island and the gorgeous sunsets. A great room on the first floor adjoins the sun room, dining and living rooms. The dining room has a table that seats 10-12 with an additional folding table and chairs for 6 in the hall closet for larger parties. The kitchen has stainless steel Viking appliances, granite counters, Bosch dishwasher, a dual sink, and a small walk-in pantry. The oceanfront patio has a set of lounge chairs and a covered cedar Cabana with an L-shaped sofa, perfect for hanging out with family and giving shade on a sunny day. There is an extra large courtyard in the back of the house (25x28 or 700 sqft) with a picnic table, umbrellas, a gas BBQ and a hose for washing off from the beach. There is a shared laundry room for guests that is located in the courtyard, just to the right of the garage. There is a small apartment over the detached garage on the street-side of the property (not included in this rental). The only shared space is the laundry room off of the courtyard.



This house is in walking distance to local restaurants, the Balboa Island Ferry, boat rentals, shops and markets. This property is extremely popular AND it's the best deal on the beach for the size and amenities! Perfect for large gatherings, family reunions, wedding receptions and corporate events, so book now! It's the best vacation rental in all of Newport! There are 2 parking spots in the garage (No SUVs) and 3 additional spots located on the street, brick parking apron and the driveway to accommodate SUVs. SLP11607

Calendar

September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
09/12/2021 - 11/23/2021 $1,846.88 $10,539.13 $36,837.23
11/24/2021 - 11/28/2021 $2,252.65 N/A N/A
12/22/2021 - 01/02/2022 $2,284.92 $15,715.76 N/A
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.

Location

Guest Reviews of 1002 E Oceanfront

Newport Beach, CA

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Beach house

         
Review by Jessica T.
Great house, amazing location and staff informative and helpful. Before could have a question they had already sent me information/updates.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Jessica, We're so glad you had a great trip and our team provided you all the necessary information. Thanks! - NBVP Team

Balboa Vacation

         
Review by Linda B.
Had a vey wonderful time on our vacation. The house was huge and able to accmadte our rather large family. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Linda, We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at this beachfront rental and the size was perfect for your large family. We truly appreciate your recommendation! Thanks so much - NBVP Team

Perfect home for large family

         
Review by
We had extended family for this trip. The house is perfect for a larger group. We had 16 people and were very comfortable. Great Location 1 blck from Balboa Pier
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Dane, We're so happy to be your hosts for your family trip and this beachfront rental perfectly accommodated your whole group. We hope you make this a yearly tradition! Thanks - NBVP Team

Best Vacation Ever

         
Review by Joy F.
We had a great vacation! Everything was clean and we loved having the large space for our family. Everyone had a room and lots of room for the kids to play. Will rebook for next year this week. Thank you!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Joy, We are elated to hear that this was your favorite vacation ever! It is wonderful that you and your family enjoy your vacation and we're already looking forward to next year. Thanks! - NBVP Team

Great house and location

         
Review by Ashley C.
We had a large group and this house had plenty of room and was right on the beach. Perfect location. One of our favorite parts was the patio couch for afternoon naps!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Ashley, Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear your group had a great beach vacation. Afternoon naps out on the patio sound amazing! Thanks again - NBVP Team

Good Beach House for a large family

         
Review by Ann W.
We have made reservations for the same property for next year...
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Ann, thanks for your review and we are so excited to hear that you have already reserved this same property next year. See you then! Thanks - NBVP Team

St. Patrick’s Day Wedding

         
Review by Kim G.
My daughter got married in Corona Del Mar and we rented the house for our family and out of town guests. The house was perfect. So clean and the beds were so comfortable. The location is amazing. It was great that each room has its own bathroom. No one wanted to leave. Thank you
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kim, Thank you for your review. We are so honored that you chose to rent one of our properties to stay at during your daughter's wedding, and a big congratulations to your family! It sounds like you had a fantastic time and we hope you come back again soon. Thanks again - NBVP Team

Great house for large family

         
Review by Darlene C.
If you love catching up with your family during your vacation, you will love this house. The dining room and living room space is one great room, and the long table and large comfy sectional lend itself to fun times together. It’s also great to have so many bathrooms for the morning showers, etc. This house is very comfortable. It is a perfect beach house for large families.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello, thanks for your review! We love hearing that you and your family had a fantastic fall trip and you found the perfect rental. We hope to have you back again soon! Thanks - NBVP Team

Perfect for a large group!

         
Review by
This house was the perfect set up for my large family of 21. Family members ages ranged from 16 months to 93 years old. The house was very comfortable and clean inside and out. With 7 bathrooms and 7 bedrooms everyone was able to find a comfortable place to sleep. Everything worked fine and seemed very well maintained. We absolutely loved, and spent most of our down time outside in front of the fire pit. Used almost 2 canisters of propane. It kept us cozy and provided a nice light into the night. When we needed more we just called and it was delivered. Vicki Hagan and Zoey were great when we needed something or had questions. The location is perfect for accessing almost everything on foot. We found a great place for lattes a couple of blocks away and lots of great restaurants nearby. However the location was far enough away from the serious tourist attractions, so the nights were quiet. Everyone along the board walk was friendly. We enjoyed watching the huge variety of dogs being walked at all times. And of course we made many trips across the sandy beach to the ocean! I would definitely stay at 1002 East Oceanfront again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi there, Thank you so much for your review! It was such an honor to host your family reunion of 21 people. We love seeing family and friends come together for a memorable vacation and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your rental and the location on Balboa Peninsula. It sounds like you had a fantastic trip and we'd love to make this a tradition! Thank again -NBVP Team

Best Family Reunion Ever

         
Review by Judy S.
We rented this home for 20 of us an felt like we had plenty of space. The home is older and has some charm to it. The Courtyard is beautiful and you can walk to all the shops. The only thing I would like to see if better A/C as it got really warm in the house. Other than that, we were pleased with the home and would go back!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello, Thanks for your review! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate all 20 of you and that you had a great time! We'd love to have you stay with us again. Thanks! NBVP Team

Great time with family

         
Review by Brent B.
Great stay at a fun family place. We enjoyed this place for the second time. Right on the beach and great for kids.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! nbvacationproperties dot com 2019 Summertime is booking. Hope to have you back! Thank you, Zoey The NB Vacation Properties Team

1002 E Oceanfront

         
Review by Brian P.
Good overall, would recommend.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! nbvacationproperties dot com 2018 Summertime is booking. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Great large family gathering place

         
Review by MARIA L P.
Family holiday gathering
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! nbvacationproperties dot com 2018 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Fantastic home right on the beach !

         
Review by Mary ann W.
Amazing accommodations for our large family. Plenty of space to relax, hang out and enjoy each other’s company.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! 2018 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Great location, great house for groups

         
Review by Beth S.
The house was a great option for a larger group. There was plenty of space for everyone to feel like they have some privacy. The fire pit and couches out front were a really nice feature. The master bedroom has an amazing view and is massive but it gets really hot in the morning when the sun is hitting it. The bedrooms were all clean and the beds comfortable. The kitchen is a bit small but manageable since there is huge grill outside. Everyone at Newport beach rentals was really helpful and accommodated a last minute plumbing issue by giving us a lovely upgrade. Great weekend getaway house
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! 2018 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Amazing week on the beach

         
Review by
This rental property is the perfect place to fit a large family. I've rental properties in the area and am local to Orange County! I'm very impressed that this property had so much space and having multiple bathrooms was such a plus. Everything was seamless and having 5 spots for parking is unbeatable. We had a nice event for my father's 60th bday with catering and all and this place was able to hold the guests that we invited. Close to many attractions for the kids, grocery store, liquor store, and fun bar for adults a few steps away and the Balboa boardwalk. We will most definitely rent this place again some day!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Charming Three Story Rental Which is Close to Everything

         
Review by
Beautiful property, close to pier, ocean, park and fun zone. We had my 70th birthday party there. All the guests loved the property and location. Everything was well maintained, except for three items. For one, the lights in the courtyard. It was dark, but we had our own lights, luckily. It was a great area for our dinner party. Two, there is one fixture that should be fixed that holds the rope that people hold to go up or down the stairs. Three, the pink bike's handle bars need to be repaired. Loved the charm of the home, that I believe was built in the 1930's. It has been nicely renovated. Lovely front area. It was definitely hard to park two cars in the garage, not leaving much room to open the doors. They tell you that upfront. for safety. Our guests enjoyed the boogie boards there. We enjoyed our stay, and loved the venue for this special party.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

$3000 rate increase broke my heart.

         
Review by William B.
Old and quirky but it easily accommodated my family of 17. Tons of beach towels, decent bath towels, and generously stocked with paper goods to start our vacation. Large courtyard in back and a very nice patio in front. Loved the 5 parking spots. Wish they hadn't raised the rent $3000 a week for 2018! Especially since I got an email saying I could book now at 2017 rates only to be told that I shouldn't have received that email. All the people at NBVP were great.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Fun in the Sun

         
Review by PATTI P.
We love this house and its convenient location. The kitchen was better stocked than previous years. Zabrina was very helpful with our needs. The outdoor shower needs a handle and we missed the extra room behind 2nd floor bedroom-it was locked off this year. We will definitely be back next year.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Great Location

         
Review by
The location of this house can't be beat. You walk out of your front door onto the beach. There are multiple wonderful restaurants in walking distance and you can catch the ferry to balboa island is just a block or two away.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Great family or large party rental - best one on the boardwalk!

         
Review by Dorothy B.
We had approximately 17 people stay in and out for the week. Overall it was a great experience, perfect location and comfortable living space. There were a couple of things (plumber came out due to a faulty toilet) that we could have done without but when he arrived he acted fast and was friendly. Since we are paying quite a bit per night there are a few suggestions to make the stay a better experience: - The kitchen needs plenty of kitchen towels (there was only 1), dish washing soap, cleaning wipes or spray for the counters (there wasn't any) and proper trash can bags (didn't fit the round can). These small things make for nicer stay given the price. - The BBQ's were challenging to ignite, not sure there was enough propane. We made due but shouldn't have to? - Good running plumbing.AGAIN - overall it was a fabulous stay and we would definitely stay again - it was perfect for our family. Just some small suggestions to make the guest feel like everything is thought of..Thank you!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. We have got more kitchen towels, dish washing soap and proper trash bags. People bring these Items and leave them so maybe that's what happen. We hope to see you back. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Business and fun too.

         
Review by In2Food I.
We used the house for a company trip and it was awesome! Everyone had their own bed/bathroom and location was great. Walking distance to restaurants and bars and bonus that the house sits right on the beach. Waking up to the sound of waves everyone morning was so awesome.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Business Meeting Retreat

         
Review by Tom S.
I hosted a meeting with 6 business associates and the property was perfect. There were 7 in attendance with a bedroom and bath for each. This is the largest Newport Rental with 7 bedrooms and a great setup for our casual meetings. The beach and surrounding area made everything needed within walking distance. The team loved the location and accommodations. I would happily recommend 1002 E Oceanfront and am considering it for a personal vacation.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

Great weekend for Girl time!!!!

         
Review by
It was awesome!!!! The app was very helpful. The house was great.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

Spring 2017

         
Review by Steve K.
Our family had a very enjoyable trip to Balboa area. The access to the beach is awesome. Great access to other Newport attractions and Disneyland. The rental served our needs for 11 adults and the children. This is our second year at the site. Everyone enjoyed the whole experience.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

Frank and Sarah Vacation

         
Review by
We had a lovely experience!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Francois- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

10 year Anniversary

         
Review by
Perfect perfect perfect . I envisioned what the perfect family celebration of our 10 year wedding anniversary would be like. Our stay exceeded any expectations . Location is perfect. From kids playing in the sand ,to swimming in the ocean,morning walk on the pier or boardwalk ,riding your bicycle, relaxing on your beachfront home under a gazebo or a little more quiet in the atrium, having a cold one in the corner cantina or the beachfront ,ocean view from property ,maybe walk across the street and jump on the ferry to balboa island. Taking younger kids to the FUN ZONE. Did I mention all of this to do and more is within four blocks of the location.Our guests ranged from 6 months to 56yrs and we all had a blast. Would definitely plan to come back. Thank you from all my family.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi David- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

Great

         
Review by Alice G.
Perfect place for our large diverse family.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Alice- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

Sales meeting

         
Review by Mark M.
We had our annual sales meeting in Southern CA and wanted to stay somewhere other than a hotel. The house was a great alternative. Fantastic location. Great place to explore the area from.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Mark- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

Nice place

         
Review by
My husband and I rented this property out for our whole wedding party since we had a destination wedding in Long Beach and this was the biggest rental property we found nearby. It worked well for all of us who stayed and there were 16 or 17 of us total I believe. The place was nice, everything worked well and was comfortable for all of us. The only thing I noticed was that it was so hot in the house. We had the air on and some rooms didn't get air conditioning it seemed like. Luckily, there were some floor fans in house and we brought some into the rooms but some of the fans didn't work. All in all, we made it work and it was a fun stay. The outside area with the fire pit on the beach was amazing. That was where most of us spent our time since we're from Phoenix and the weather outside was beautiful at night. I also would suggest that the company post more pictures of the detached 7th bedroom off of the courtyard. Some posts previously mentioned that the room was weird or different and actually, the couple that stayed in there loved the room. Its a cute space for a couple who wants their own space. The only thing with that room is that the bathroom is small but at least there's a bathroom so I won't complain, and that there is no air conditioning in that room either. But there are windows that you can leave open and there was a fan in there for them to stay cool. I think pictures of that room will help people understand what it looks like since it's not really described! Other than that, it was perfect walking distance to the restaurants, bars, pier, everything! Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Breanne- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

Vacation with 7 grandkids

         
Review by Roger M.
The house accommodated our family of 9 adults and 7 grand kids very comfortably, with dinners together in the large courtyard. Beach and volleyball just outside the door were a big hit.Things to improve. The outdoor shower had no faucet handle. The bedroom off the courtyard should be better described in the property description, as it felt like a converted storage room and none of our guests were comfortable using it.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Roger- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

Largest Huse at Newport Beach

         
Review by William S.
We had a wonderful time staying at this rental near the Balboa Pier. It was just far enough away from the pier that there was no noise at night. We were a very large group of adults and children but we all fit with the 7 bedrooms and bathrooms. The house is right next to the beach so we could have games with the children overnight on the sand. The waves are a little harsher at this part of the Newport Beach so we ether walker or drove down to the Newport Pier so that all of the youth and children could play together. This is the first family reunion that we all said that that this was the best rental ever. We are looking forward to renting it again in 2 years at the next family reunion.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Bill- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Glad your coming back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

A rental to remember!

         
Review by
Enjoyed the rental very much, location is great; probably one of the few rentals with A/C with exception of a couple of rooms.Well kept. Did not like the idea of not given the chance to rent it for the same time next year!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Robert- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

Ladies' Beach Weekend

         
Review by
We were a large group of ladies looking for a beach getaway where we could relax and have fun without anyone sleeping in a kiddie bed or on the floor. This rental was perfect! It's walking distance from a little café for coffees and sandwiches, and several different restaurants. The ocean views were a lovely sight every day as well. PROS: almost everything! Specifically, the cute tile work characteristic of older homes, convenience of the location,and lots of rooms/beds/bathrooms for a big group. Also, Zabrina from the property management company was super helpful. CONS: upstairs mini-kitchen appliances aren't functioning (I knew this coming in from other reviews) and freezer does not have an ice-maker.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Mary- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. Thank you for your kind words! The owner does not allow any cooking in the upstairs kitchenette and is out of our hands. We supply a coffee maker in the kitchenette for you morning convenience. We have added ice cube trays to the freezer since your stay. 2016/2017 are booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

Family Vacation

         
Review by Tracy M.
The size of the property was perfect for all 19 of us. We love the fact that each room has a full bath which makes getting ready much quicker/easier. Love the beachfront and easy access to the beach. The master room with the ocean view was awesome. Our overall experience was really good, only negative is that I was expecting a more remodeled property. The rooms and furniture was older than expected, the coffee table had a hole that was not repaired. The appliances in the master room was not working. The house smells a little old and wet. The positives definitely outweighs the negative we would totally recommend the property to others.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Tracy- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. We have made suggestions to the owner about upgrades. It is stated in your contract and in the description of the home that only the coffee maker is available in the upstairs the kitchenette, as the owner does not allow cooking in the upstairs kitchenette. Sorry for any miscommunication. 2016 and 2017 are booking quickly. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

Thanksgiving at the beach.

         
Review by Nancy S.
Our Thanksgiving vacation was wonderful. The home was large enough for our big group and everyone had a great time. It was an older home with all the uniqueness of one which is one reason it was so charming. The finishes were newer and clean so you could tell it had been updated in the last few years. The kids had a blast sleeping on the top floor in the crows nest, and the bedroom next to the garage. The location was great, near the shops and pier but not right in the middle of them. A large grass area was just next to the home although there was also a parking lot. We were able to park our three big trucks in the designated parking for the home. The garage was very convenient to store our bikes and ice chests in. The only drawback to the location is that due to the large berm of sand you could not see the ocean from the first floor. The master bedroom had a wonderful view although one of the blinds would not raise. The only other problem was the lack of flatware in the kitchen. It was sorely lacking and our group of 12 could not all eat at the same time, (a problem for Thanksgiving dinner when you have to share utensils). Being the home is advertised as sleeping 19 you would think it would have enough. There were plenty of plates and glasses though. The kitchen was nice to cook in and large enough although not an open floor plan. The kitchenette in the master bedroom was a waste of space since it was not usable- no electricity. We weren't given that information until check in, which was painless. Communication with the rental company was great and they were always quick to answer my emails. Overall it was a wonderful house and we would not hesitate to rent it again.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Nancy- Thank you for your review and stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties. We are so glad your family had a great holiday. As far as the berm goes, the city builds that up during large surf and high tides so the homes and parking lots don't flood with ocean water. Hopefully on your next stay those will be pushed down:) Thank you for the heads up on the flatware and blinds. We will ensure there is enough for 19 people for the next guest and let the owner know about the blinds. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back and stay with again soon! Thank you- The NBVP Team

Balboa Pier Beauty

         
Review by Stefan G.
Wonderful accommodations for lots of people. location A+, cleanliness A+, location A+.Minor downsides:- cant see the water from patio and the water is a long walk through the sand- water there is very tough to swim in since the wave is a monster standing wave. bike down to Newport Pier for much better swimming and body surfing- kitchen is VERY closed off, not open concept at all- seemed like a bunch of rooms that could have had single beds in themin summary, A+, would book again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Stephan- Thank you for your A+ review and stay with us at Newport Beach Vacation Properties. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon! Thank you for your comments, they help us to better serve future guests. Thank you- The NBVP Team

1002 E Oceanfront

         
Review by Mary M.
Very good. New locking system was a little tricky. Ed did a great job responding to our wifi problems upon arrival and he responded quickly to our phone call regarding a broken window. He's great.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Mary- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. We apologize for the tricky lock system. We are glad Ed was able to fix all of your issues promptly. 2016 is already booking. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NBVP Team

Contact Us