209 38th St. B (upstairs)

209 38th St. B (Condominium)
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Description Calendar Rates Location Reviews Contact
Just steps away to Newport's beautiful Bay Canals Open concept living room with large TV Kitchen with bar seating Open concept kitchen Living, Kitchen and Dining area The property had a recent overhaul with all new furniture and de Kitchen with new appliances Kitchen Kitchen & dining with lots of natural light Fully stocked pantry Kitchen Kitchen Master bedroom connects to awesome rooftop deck Bedroom with access to deck Bedroom with TV Bedroom #2 Cute and comfortable bedroom Bedroom with TV Washer and dryer in unit Bathroom with large shower Bathroom Large shower in bathroom Bathroom #2 Stairs Rooftop deck with magnificent views of the ocean, canals, mounta 1 garage spot and 1 carport parking behind it (tandem). Just steps away to Newport's beautiful Bay Canals Newport Canals - There is a fun playground over the bridge 1 garage spot and 1 carport parking behind it (tandem). Walk to the playground Exterior Neighborhood Walk to the beach Neighborhood - walk to basketball courts Ferry To Balboa Island View of Balboa Peninsula Balboa Peninsula Beach Beach Days Balboa Peninsula Beach Beach Days Peninsula Park Volleyball Match

Description

What a great location for this charming, spacious 1,269 sqft upstairs, 2 bedroom 2 bath beach house. Just steps away to Newport's beautiful Bay Canals where you can bring your little ones to play in the sand, build a sand castle and look for crabs. The 38th St Park is across the street with its great play area for kids and the full court basketball court. There is even another fun playground over the little bridge to Newport Island just down the sidewalk.



Imagine grabbing some drinks and going go up to the awesome rooftop deck and soaking in the magnificent views of the ocean, canals, mountains and city lights. Walk to world-class restaurants, shops and entertainment down on 32nd and 46th streets. The wonderful Sunset Ridge Park is also nearby as well as a host of other parks, restaurants and shops in the Lido and Balboa Villages. There is alley access to the 1 garage spot and 1 carport parking behind it (tandem). The property has gotten a recent overhaul with a new exterior, a remodeled rooftop deck with tile floors and all new furniture and decor in the Spring of 2017. Inside includes a 7 speaker entertainment system, cable tv and smart Tvs in three rooms including one with a DVR. You won't find a nicer home in this price range in Newport Beach. You are going to love it! SLP12519

Calendar

September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.

Location

Guest Reviews of 209 38th St. B

Newport Beach, CA

Vacation Rental Reviews by

great loacation and loved the large roof top patio

         
Review by Lisa N.
only draw back where the stairs to get to even the first level.However the roof top deck was worth it!The living room coffee table and dinning chairs all need updating. The Beds where all very comfortable. tons of closet space the bathrooms where nice. Kitchen was nice and had lots of storage as well as household items you need Bbq was brand new and outdoor furniture was new and very nice.I would stay there again we had a great time!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Lisa, We're so happy that you enjoyed your vacation on Balboa Peninsula and loved the wonderful rooftop deck. We appreciate your honest feedback about the living/dining furniture and will be sure to address that. We look forward to your return! Thanks - NBVP Team

Birthday beach house vacation

         
Review by Bettina D.
We had a great time at our beach house. It was a block away from the beach, across from the basketball courts/park. Rental states sleeps 6 however had plenty of room for more guest. The top deck was a hit with views to the ocean and back bay. Property was clean and comfy and looking forward to renting it again next year.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. For your next booking see our direct web site to view all our homes and call to book a home! nbvacationproperties dot com 2019 Summertime is booking. Hope to have you back! Thank you, Zoey The NB Vacation Properties Team

Great beach house - missing one important thing

         
Review by Maiko M.
The one big thing missing at this property was beach towels. When the property is in a beach location, beach towels are a must and almost expected. We've rented at several beach properties over the past few summers in the area, and they have always been provided. I didn't expect to need to fly with a suitcase full of beach towels for this vacation - that was really inconvenient. The number of bath towels provided were only for the number of occupancy, so there were no extras to use at the beach in the absence of beach towels. Kitchen was really well equipped and we felt like we had everything we needed to enjoy meals or snacks at home. Also, the empty "for sale" property downstairs has multiple smoke alarms that are low on batteries and "chirp" or sporadically go off at full volume throughout the day & night. We let the management company know, but they just told us "we have nothing to do with the property downstairs". Chirping in the middle of the night can become tiresome and annoying after a few days - They really should get in touch with the realtors to let them know what is going on as it does affect the vacation rental at night when the sound comes through the floor. Overall, this would be a perfect rental for 4 people. It might feel a bit crowded for 6. We had 2 adults and 2 kids and felt like it was at its max. The carpet in the living room is filthy - the living room would almost be better without it. The dining/living room furniture is super wobbly - the handyman came in to tighten the screws as soon as we let them know, but I think its just the quality of the furniture. It didn't get much better after he tightened the connections with a screw driver. The good thing is that the beach was our focus, so we didn't dwell on the negatives. Overall a great location with a nice view of the water from the roof deck.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Great Place & Space!

         
Review by Lauren L.
We loved the location & space in the rental. The property was easy walking distance to the beach! Only complaint is that the smaller bedroom gets really warm with little to know air circulation. Overall great place and location for the price. Newport is beautiful you'll love it!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Great Vacation Spot

         
Review by Ronda S.
We had a great vacation. Newport Beach Vacation Properties were very easy to work with and made our stay enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team

Awesome Newport

         
Review by Mollie R.
This Condo is very nice with all new appliances and furnishings. It has everything you could need for a beach getaway. Newport Beach Vacation Properties were a dream to work with. Very responsive and truly wanted to make sure we had the best vacation possible.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Great roof top patio!

         
Review by Katie M.
The condo was a great fit for our quick vacation to the beach. The upstairs master bedroom was large and modern. The master bath is dated. You have to go through the master bedroom to get to the roof top patio. Also this is where the grill is located. The dishwasher didn't work so that was a bummer. Everything else in the kitchen was newer it seemed. The parking is tiny but our truck fit in there and it's a full size truck. Easy walk to the beach and a great park across the street that seemed to be really popular. Also the canal is right behind you. There is a small bridge that kids were jumping off of. I'd come back here again.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you-Vicki The NB Vacation Properties Team

Contact Us