Admiral’s Beach Retreat

Admiral's Beach Retreat (House)
9 Bedroom(s) | 8.5 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 17
Description Calendar Rates Location Reviews Contact
View Beach view from the beach Exterior 2 Jacuzzi Patio Test View 2 Tide Pool bathroom by the theater room sauna Sunset Beach view Rolling Waves

Description

Location, Location, Location!



9 bedrooms, 8.5 baths, 6 master suites!



Hot Tub and Pro Espresso Bar



Your front row seat to the Pacific Ocean with Rare, Private, Location RIGHT ON THE BEACH with private beach Access!



6100 sf of unparalleled luxury offering the ultimate beach experience with waves crashing outside and spectacular views throughout the home of whales blowing, seals surfing and pelicans gliding by, assuring a breathtaking beach experience for all of our guests. 3 minutes from Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, 8 minutes from Whale Center, 5 minutes to 50lb Salmon, Crabbing, Clamming and more.



DON'T TAKE OUR WORD FOR IT, CHECK OUT OUR CONSISTENT 5-STAR RATINGS AND REVIEWS!



The experience of staying right down on the oceanfront is sensational. Visit our site.



Please click on the link to our website provided in this listing for complete information on the property, guest experience, location and things to do. Check our website for current wave conditions, located on the right sidebar on most pages.



Waves in March 2012 were reaching 30 to 40 feet! Spectacular to watch.



The home is located absolute beachfront just above the waves at the end of a dead end avenue away from traffic, noise and crowds, providing the perfect setting for reconnecting with family, friends or corporate colleagues. The home provides numerous gathering spaces, yet is large enough to afford privacy when desired. The sound of crashing waves are heard in every bedroom, lulling you to sleep peacefully to wake up refreshed and ready to take in the fresh ocean breezes on your morning stroll or run on the beach.



Walls of windows offer our guests panoramic views of the Grand Pacific Ocean from almost every room. Designed for entertaining with open, bright spaces, the home features 10 foot ceilings, 8 foot solid doors, crystal hardware and other fine appointments throughout.



Large oceanfront decks feature comfy patio furniture to relax and enjoy the breathtaking views. Features recreation room. Gourmet Kitchen with Wolf range, Built in stainless refrigerator, oversize (almost 12 foot) slab island, 2 oversize dining areas for entertaining groups. Rec room features a wet bar, fridge and pool table. Large flat screen TVs, 3 fireplaces and more. We book out early, please call for availability.



Miles of uncrowded, clean sandy beaches offer an ideal playground to interact with family or spend peaceful personal time in this pristine setting reflecting on life and reconnecting with one's self. The home is ideally located away from the crowds and only a few minutes from everything the Lincoln City area of the Oregon Coast have to offer.



Located just a few minutes north of the whale watching capital, the home takes advantage of regular sightings of the resident whale population. Whale watching and fishing expeditions are with 8 minutes of the home. Halibut, ling cod and numerous other fish species are caught in season throughout the year as well as salmon up to 50lbs just 5 minutes from the home in the Siletz River.



Tide pools are located about 3 minutes south of the home allowing young and old alike to enjoy interaction with crabs, starfish and other tide pool inhabitants. Beware of logs, sneaker waves and slipping on the rocks when climbing around tide pools!



The casino, beach agate hounding, glassblowing and countless other activities await your visit. Please visit our website for a wealth of information on activities, attractions, property and guest experience. Pictures, video and more are featured.

Calendar

October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.

Location

Guest Reviews of Admiral's Beach Retreat

Gleneden Beach, OR

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Awesome rental for large group

         
Review by
15 friends who met in the 1970's stayed here for a 5-day reunion. We were from 6 states and had not been together for 14 years. The house was perfect, and Oregon's weather and Coast "wowed" our friends. The house is very spacious, clean, and has a wonderful location. Staff were great to work with. I would rent this house again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5 stars

family stay

         
Review by Linda U.
some of the things we were told were there were not, and some thing we made great effort to bring, because we were told was NOT there, was, propane, 3 bottles of it!!
5 out of 5 stars

Go -- with Low Expectations

         
Review by
The property was advertised with A/C (at the time we booked it), but it has no A/C (they removed the A/C reference from the Website after we arrived and called them). There are no curtains on the West facing windows and no screens on the windows. Gets very warm in the main living space (only small windows will open, so very little outside air flow through the house with windows open). They advertised a bunk room which our 5 grandchildren were looking forward to. When we arrived it was closed off due to Covid 19 (really??? our family of 11 spent 24 hrs/day together, but the grandchildren could not sleep in the same room together???). The easy beach access is not easy access. It was overgrown with bushes and the narrow path was steep and rocky in places (anyone with some limitations walking should not plan to go down to the beach). The interior was pretty clean and the finishes are average to above average, but the exterior is behind on maintenance. (needs paint, wood deterioration, overgrown/no landscaping, white plastic deck furniture needs to be replaced). The technology in the home theatre room is very outdated. The projector provides a very "grainy" picture, and there is a 50' HDMI cable laying in the corner you have to connect from the receiver to the projector to use the system. They say 6 cars will fit in the driveway, but you can only squeeze in 4. The house does have a beautiful view and the house is very roomy. There are two big refrigerators, and the pool table and foosball table were enjoyable.
3 out of 5 stars

Huge house on oceanfront

         
Review by Cindy M.
We were very happy with the house. However, there were going to be 16 of us but 2 backed out at the last minute. I did not inform the company I rented from since it was just less people. But, when we got there some rooms were locked. I believe the bunk room(s). We would not have had enough beds for the others had they shown up! I don’t think any bedrooms that are advertised should be locked. The price to stay here is not cheap so you really should be getting all the bedrooms to choose from. It would be great to have a good path down to the beach as well. There is a road type path not far but it seems making a path along side the house would be doable. Having said that, the place was really wonderful and lent itself well to our family reunion. Loved the amenities, we used just about all except the theater room. The weather was absolutely perfect so lots of outside time. Loved the decks but it was good we brought our own outdoor chairs as there were not enough there. I would rent this again as the couple of issues were not enough to make it unpleasant.
5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful place on the beach

         
Review by
We have stayed here multiple times, and have enjoyed it every time. A beautiful place to relax and unwind.
4 out of 5 stars

Just a few things I'd do different

         
Review by Patti g.
Overall our party enjoyed the rental property. A couple of things that were problematic was, when we arrived the garbage cans were almost full. We had a party of 17 and need all the cans to be empty. Maybe have the trash emptied twice when you have a party that size. The toilets in two of the downstairs bathrooms were extremely slow to fill causing some problems. The cleaning service did not check the draws in the bedrooms, my daughter found in her bedroom a draw full of trash. (It was the room next to the hot tub). Like I said we had a good experience for the most part and we couldn't have done better on the location. Thanks
4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful home in a perfect location

         
Review by Holly K.
We absolutely loved our stay and would recommend the home to others. The reason for the 4 on maintenance is because the shower divertor in one of the master bedrooms was not working and they were not able to get it fixed in the week we stayed there. They did however respond very quickly in getting someone out to clear a slow drain in another shower. The cleaning was overall very well done, however the stove needed cleaning which we took care of ourselves.great home, great management, amazing location. Also of note, when we rented the home there were two bunk rooms listed, but when we arrived, both were locked off. It did not affect us, but This should be changed on the web site.
5 out of 5 stars

Incredible view

         
Review by nelly k.
this house was nothing short of amazing, the comfortable beds, the amazing view while you’re sipping your coffee in the morning, the clean and well stocked kitchen. How close it is to Newport and all their attractions. I was in awe with the place, and I can’t wait to get back there! Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5 stars

Great place for a group of friends and families!!!

         
Review by vol k.
"It was a gorgeous home with a spectacular view, great location and private access to the beach. Our family of 10 adults and 9 young people and kids had so much fun. The home was so very nice inside and clean. It was very well stocked with things to make our visit very comfortable. Management was very friendly and quick to respond our needs. We would definitely rent this house again."
5 out of 5 stars

Great Spot for Large Group

         
Review by Emily A.
We rented this house for a team work retreat. It was great to have so much shared space and so many bedrooms so people didn't feel on top of each other! Lots of fun with games downstairs, and theater was great for meetings we needed to project for. Info beforehand said we would need to bring most of our own supplies (trash bags, toilet paper, etc.) but the house was well stocked with all we needed. Would definitely consider for another trip!
4 out of 5 stars

Will stay there again

         
Review by Lu An C.
The property has some quirks and is in need of some repairs (hot tub broken, some toilets not working) but overall a very nice home, well furnished with lot's of room and an amazing view.
5 out of 5 stars

Needs maintenance and better management response

         
Review by Tonya G.
Both master toilets and one master shower and sink were not working at all. After numerous calls and promises to call me back (didn't happen), we never heard or saw anyone to come fix anything. Same thing with the home theatre....great idea for kids and they leave a number to call someone for help but after two days of leaving messages with no call back - we couldn't use it with the 6 kids we had there. I think the home is perfect for big groups and kids, however lack of communication and response and maintenance is a big problem. I was told it's hard to find maintenance people over the holidays. Not my problem when I'm paying this kind of money. Don't rent it if you can't provide those services. It's not fair to the renters. Very unhappy
3 out of 5 stars

The Admiral's Retreat

         
Review by
This is a great vacation home, right above the beach, with an easy access stair beside the property to get down to the shore. Plenty of bedrooms, dishes, games, etc. The living room has an amazing view, and the decks are spacious. Then there's the hot tub, sauna, and theater. It's really a posh place to stay!
5 out of 5 stars

Roomy and comfortable retreat

         
Review by
Overall, a nice visit. When we arrived on Sunday, the garbage cans were full and we had no place to dispose of garbage.In one of the downstairs bathrooms, the sink handle didn’t work, it just spun, and the toilet didn’t flush or fill properly. We called and they said they would send a plumber, but they never showed up.We were left about 6 garbage bags and about 10 dishwasher soaps. Certainly not enough for a week long visit in a house with a capacity of 17 people.We had a good time and the weather was great! The kids were entertained by the pool table and the foos ball game. A few of the recliners in the theater didn’t recline, but it was a comfortable place to gather and watch movies.
4 out of 5 stars

Nice house but no direct beach access

         
Review by
It was a great house for a big group but sadly there is not direct beach access. That should be made very clear in the house description and was a huge disappointment especially since we traveled from the UK to be at the beach.
4 out of 5 stars

Oregon large house rental

         
Review by Patricia L.
it was very lovely and we tried hard to keep it that way and follow directions regarding how to leave the house. However, we have yet to receive our refund. I hope that will be coming soon
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Family Retreat!

         
Review by Pamela K.
Our family gathered for 5 days at the Admiral's Beach Retreat to celebrate our 50th Anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The house is spacious and well-appointed with everything we needed to play, rest, fix meals, relax, and enjoy the breathtaking Oregon Coast. The home was clean and the beds were comfy. We flew kites, beach combed, enjoyed time just talking, played games, and gathered around the large round tables to enjoy meals together. This was the perfect venue for us to spend time together and reconnect!
5 out of 5 stars

Great

         
Review by
We had a great time on the home. We had an work event for 2 days and the house had plenty of room for everyone. I would recommend to my friend for big events.
4 out of 5 stars

Amazing time

         
Review by Kelly D.
This was our 4th year at this beach house for our annual girlfriends retreat. It is spectacular. So peaceful and spacious. Plenty of room for group activities and privacy for time alone. We will continue to come back.
5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful home/No easy beach access

         
Review by Jan F.
Even though this house sleeps 17 you are only allowed 6 cars. This is a strict ordinance. We were not told this prior to our arrival and with so many of our family that were coming from out of town, it made it very difficult to find parking. We were visited by the cops twice due to nosy neighbors. They were nice and found accommodations for our cars but what a pain. Also, the cleaning crew aren't the best. There is not an easy access path to the beach unless you walk down about 5 houses or you can go through a bunch of brush and trees. On the plus side, you have plenty of room and the house is gorgeous. If we needed anything Joe the property manager was quick to respond.
4 out of 5 stars

Two years and counting!

         
Review by Shari C.
Our family has spent a week every August on the Oregon Coast -thanks to a generous legacy gift from parents! Our large group has had to rent multiple homes in the past to be on the beachfront together but the Admirals Beach Retreat has allowed us all to stay together in one place! We have four families with all ages from 85 to 5! We plan multiple activities during the week such as theme dinners, rock painting, kite flying, corn hole, etc.! The large house right on the beach has plenty of room for everyone to be together yet have their private time if needed. The theatre room is a big hit and the young adults love the pool table / game room. One of our favorite things about this house is that our elderly parent can sit at the window or on the decks and enjoy watching all the family play together on the beach! Truly a beach retreat the entire family can enjoy!
4 out of 5 stars

A Beach to enjoy, and room for sleeping and eating!!!!

         
Review by Jim and Luella H.
We couldn't have asked for anything more. It was our 60th wedding anniversary, and we found the perfect place to enjoy our entire family. We laughed and ate and played the tourist role. Just a tranquil place for everyone!
5 out of 5 stars

Vacation

         
Review by
We had a wonderful family vacation. The house is amazing in so many ways!Only two concerns the garbage was half full when we arrived and by Tuesday the seagulls were creating a mess that we had to clean up.Access to the beach is a little difficult for the very young and old!!!
5 out of 5 stars

Property very spacious and comfortable.

         
Review by Muriel U.
Master bedrooms were small. For the $$$ amount I feel should invest in stairway to beach or work with neighbors to access their stairs. For a rental this size should have a large dumpster instead of one garbage can. Overall great time by our group and may rent again. Property owners very nice people
4 out of 5 stars

Great family getaway

         
Review by Gregory B.
there was 17 of us and 5 little guys in this beautiful house..This was the perfect getaway and we all didn't want to leave..Our 2nd time here and will return again !
5 out of 5 stars

Mom's 60th birthday

         
Review by Kristin G.
Perfect.
5 out of 5 stars

Tons of Room!

         
Review by Terry S.
Overall we had a wonderful time! The house is older and was almost too big for our group. But kids loved have so many bedrooms! The house was clean and has nice laundry accomodations. The view was beautiful and the beach is not easy to access. Older people could struggle getting to the beach. Sauna was tagged as not working, which was a disappointment. Hot tub was good though. I was pleasantly surprised to have a piano in the house...and the espresso bar was a lovely touch! Theatre room was also a big hit for everyone! Second floor with pool table and foos ball was popular! Property mgr was very friendly! Location was good. Primary suggestion for improvement would be to have easier access to the beach.
4 out of 5 stars

Stunning Ocean Views and Beautiful Home

         
Review by
This house is beautiful, everyone in our group that stayed here had a great time. The views of the ocean couldn’t be better and access to the beach was easy, as the house is right on the beach. The ocean is right there with a beautiful deck to enjoy it. The house is quite large. The kitchen was beautiful, with 3 large refrigerators, very convenient for a large group. Great spacious living room for everyone to gather, There were bathrooms everywhere for our large group. Lots of games, pool table, foosball table, super large theatre room. Definitely more than we expected. In addition to all this, the house also comes with a sauna and a hot tub right on the deck with ocean views. We’ve stayed at other houses before and this one definitely tops them. Highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful home, not in full working condition

         
Review by
We loved the layout, size, and number of bathrooms in the home. We really appreciated the 3 refrigerators. There were problems, however. The master bedroom with the spectacular view was locked off from use. The sauna was nonfunctional. The hottub worked but the water was yellow/brown and stinky. The movie theater only played DVDs without a menu (as there was no remote for navigating menus and options); only the 2 front speakers worked; we had no ability to watch Netflix (printed instructions said you had Netflix) -- possibly because again there was no remote. The trash bins were full upon arrival so we stored our trash/recycling on the back deck (the instructions inside the front door described a different trash pick up day than what we think is actually the case and thus we think that was the cause of the confusion of the previous renters). Our contact, Joe, was very pleasant and always available by phone, but since he was not on the west coast he could not be of assistance on the property with our above-listed problems.
4 out of 5 stars

Great place for a family reunion

         
Review by Kelly P.
The house was incredible. Views of the ocean from every level. Very well equipped kitchen everything you need to make any meal. Everything was clean and in good condition. Made a great setting for our family reunion.
5 out of 5 stars

Making family memories.

         
Review by Donna H.
For the last five years our family has been fortunate enough to share this beautiful home over Mothers Day weekend. You can't ask for a more beautiful view from all the floor to ceiling windows. The home is always clean when we arrive. Love the open concept living/kitchen/dining rooms on the main level of home. Also lower level has the same idea combining family/recreation areas with a expresso bar. The children always enjoy watching movies in the theater room & the hot tub is a big hit. We think it's perfect for our family & always look forward to coming back every year..
5 out of 5 stars

Easter weekend

         
Review by Julie U.
First impression was not the best. This home has so much to offer. The problem is that it is being touted and priced as a luxury home and the furniture and cooking pans and maintenance is not of a luxury home. The cooking pans are worn out and wear and tear of home is showing. I would recommend owners come stay a couple days in the home so they can experience all the little things. With this being said I would stay there again just because of the location and the huge living room that we can all sit in and visit. We wish we would of gotten the fire place to work for the ambiance. Our person to call for issues was great.
4 out of 5 stars

Admirals Retrear

         
Review by Nanci E.
Many problems with this house. Out of the three fireplaces only one worked ad that was after a repairman came..the dry sauna never heated. the basement heat did not work even after repairmman came. 7 of the 11 tv's worked. The media room was very dirty...and the equipment was not what was listed. Thankfully we had a techy with us and got it running. gave us 7 small garbage bags for 5 days...24 people...was not happy about that. this house has potential..needs some TLC
2 out of 5 stars

Weathered the storm!

         
Review by Deidre P.
During our stay, the tail end of a typhoon was to hit the Oregon coast. Our family still ventured to the coast to storm watch. The Admiral is such an amazing home that allowed my large family space while confined indoors for three days. We enjoyed the movie theater, the game room, the espresso bar, and the spacious kitchen! This is an amazing place to stay no matter what the weather holds in store. We have been going for five years and just love this home!
5 out of 5 stars

Family Fun!

         
Review by Barbara W.
Twenty-one of us from one family had a super time the Admiral's Retreat. Beach fun, pool tournaments, trips to town, movie night in the media room..you could be busy doing fun things all the time or relax on the wonderful deck watching the surf. Hope to go back!
5 out of 5 stars

We loved it!

         
Review by Brandon C.
We loved the location--not crowded, near excellent restaurants, plenty of activities to do near the property--and the property itself was as good as advertised. It was perfect for our family of 16 with room to spare. The only advice I would give is find out what cooking resources--e.g. electric griddle, mixer they have or don't have, so you can plan accordingly. The movie theater was very nice, but the projector itself is worn out--needs to be fixed or replaced as the picture quality was very poor. Everything else was outstanding!
5 out of 5 stars

winter retreat

         
Review by
Very nice home with gorgeous views, close to local attractions. Our only complaint was there were no instructions in the theater telling how to operate the system or stream netflix. Stereo was great but It would have been nice to strem a movie. We also could not get the sauna to work and there were no correct balls for the foosball table. There were ping pong balls and a golfball. Otherwise we had a lovely time. There were plenty of dishes and towels for everyone and lots of space so we weren't running into each other.
4 out of 5 stars

Contact Us