The Havens #1224 Golfer’s Delight

The Havens #1224 (Condo)
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6
Description Calendar Rates Location Reviews Contact
Shady covered patio with lovely view of the golf course View of Norman course from rear patio Enjoy the great outdoors on the furnished patio Sports bar and golf academy on site in the great BareFoot Resort community. Barefoot Landing shopping, restaurants and entertainment just 1 mile away When you need a break from the sand.....spend an afternoon at The Havens community pool Outside view of The Havens golf villa -- beautiful curb appeal in a wonderful community Every community at BareFoot Landing Resort is well manicured and full of nature views. Windy Hill beaches ... some of the prettiest on the Grand Strand. Bar & Grill inside Barefoot Resort next to golf practice facilities Downtown Myrtle Beach is just 30 minutes away to enjoy The SkyWheel and famous boardwalk area Your reservation also includes access to swim in the largest salt water pool in SC, at Barefoot Resort on the waterway.

Description

New flooring throughout in October 2019 and fresh new paint in summer of 2019, welcome you to this clean, open plan, golf villa. This wonderful golf villa at The Havens in Barefoot Landing Resort, offers a spacious open floor plan with a fully-equipped kitchen, comfortable furnishings, washer/dryer, and covered porch overlooking the golf course. This unit is located on the second floor, with stair access only, sorry NO elevator. The condo is pet friendly and requires a $300 non-refundable pet fee.



This great rental property includes your bed and bath linens, beds freshly made before arrival, as well as your departure cleaning. The bedrooms include new flat screen TV'S. Master bed is 1 King (split), with guest room (2) twins and a queen sofa sleeper. The community pool is in the center of the complex but close walking distance to this unit. Guest also have access to the grand, one-acre pool at the Barefoot North Tower Resort, too. The best part is that from about Memorial Day to Labor Day, the Barefoot Resort communities are offered a FREE beach shuttle to be dropped at Windy Hill near 48th ave S, and the North Tower Pool, as well as Barefoot Landing itself! No parking worries for you.



Plan to enjoy everything the BareFoot Resort has to offer from dining, shopping, entertainment and attractions, all within minutes of your condo. The beach is approx. 1.5 miles, you can park at any public access parking space for $2/hour, or ride the FREE BareFoot shuttle (in season May-Sept) from the condo to the beach, to the North Tower Resort Pool or even to the BareFoot Landing Shopping District, too. No beach badges required. If you need beach supplies, then umbrellas and chairs can be rented thru our NMB city beach services (set up and taken down for you daily on the beach) or we can recommend a local service that will bring them to your door and pick them up at departure.



MASTER BEDROOM: 1 King (can be split into 2 twins), flat screen TV, private full bath with tub/.shower combo



GUEST BEDROOM: 2 Twins beds, flat screen TV shared hall bath bath with tub/shower combo.



LIVING ROOM: a sofa, love seat and occasional chair provide ample seating (sofa opens to Queen sleeper) and the open floorplan includes dining area set for 6.



The fully-equipped kitchen includes essential appliances, dishware, cookware, glasses, utensils, & everything you'll need to prepare a meal. There is a charcoal grill area near the pool as well. A stackable washer & dryer is in the unit for your convenience.



The 2300-acre master planned resort is nestled in a tropical paradise just across the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway. Barefoot Resort hosts four championship golf courses: Fazio, Dye, Love, and Norman.



Just minutes away from this beautiful resort are many restaurants, theaters, attractions and shopping centers and outlet malls to fulfill your vacation needs. Located just across the Intracoastal Waterway is Barefoot Landing, which hosts over one hundred shops and restaurants. Next door to Barefoot Landing is The Alabama Theater, Alligator Adventure, and The House of Blues.



Closer to Myrtle Beach you will find other unique shops at places such as Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand Mall, The Tanger Outlets, and Myrtle Beach Mall, which includes Bass Pro Shops. If golf is the reason for your stay this is the right place to be. There are 100+ golf courses along the Grand Strand to choose from.



Owner Direct Vacation Rentals in North Myrtle Beach welcomes you to your home away from home! ODVR SC is a local, family owned and operated rental agency - Smiling Faces and Beautiful Places - We want to welcome you to your best vacation rental!

Calendar

September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
February 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
March 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
08/14/2021 - 09/10/2021 $177.00 $1,239.00 N/A
09/04/2021 - 09/23/2021 $177.00 $1,239.00 N/A
09/11/2021 - 09/23/2021 $94.28 $831.60 N/A
09/24/2021 - 12/31/2021 $100.00 $700.00 $1,312.50
01/01/2022 - 03/18/2022 $95.00 $638.00 $1,312.50
01/03/2022 - 04/07/2022 $95.00 $638.00 $1,312.50
03/19/2022 - 06/03/2022 $135.00 $945.00 N/A
03/26/2022 - 05/13/2022 $125.00 $840.00 N/A
04/08/2022 - 04/22/2022 $125.00 $840.00 N/A
04/23/2022 - 05/21/2022 $117.75 $777.84 N/A
05/21/2022 - 05/30/2022 $135.00 $945.00 N/A
05/22/2022 - 05/30/2022 $135.00 $945.00 N/A
05/31/2022 - 06/03/2022 $125.00 N/A N/A
05/31/2022 - 06/02/2022 $125.00 N/A N/A
06/03/2022 - 06/16/2022 N/A $900.00 N/A
06/04/2022 - 08/05/2022 N/A $1,030.00 N/A
06/04/2022 - 06/17/2022 N/A $900.00 N/A
06/05/2022 - 06/18/2022 N/A $900.00 N/A
06/17/2022 - 08/12/2022 N/A $1,030.00 N/A
06/18/2022 - 08/12/2022 N/A $1,030.00 N/A
06/19/2022 - 08/13/2022 N/A $1,030.00 N/A
08/06/2022 - 09/02/2022 $125.00 $1,007.84 N/A
08/12/2022 - 09/18/2022 $125.00 $875.00 N/A
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.

Location

Guest Reviews of The Havens #1224

North Myrtle Beach, SC

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Thumbs Up

         
Review by Margarita Q.
Absolutely fantastic
5 out of 5 stars

Family vacation

         
Review by
The condo was beautiful. Clean and well maintained. It was so great to be able to take our dogs with us and still stay in a beautiful place. The resort itself was great, pool was nice and the property was very well maintained and clean. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi, Ida. We appreciate you taking time to leave this review. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Havens 1224 property. Happy the unit was up to your expectations. Come back to visit with us in the future!

May Trip

         
Review by
I made a mistake renting and not realizing it was a second floor with no elevator. Too many steps for us old folks. The unit was nice, but the bed was very uncomfortable (too hard) and the couch and love seat need replacing. Staff was wonderful! Any problems were quickly addressed. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach, and it took us the full week to get oriented.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello, Pat. We are grateful you chose to stay with us at ODVR, and happy to hear our staff was wonderful. We appreciate the feedback always. Sorry the steps and beds were an inconvenience, but we do hope you'll come back to visit with us in the future.

North Myrtle Beach

         
Review by Donna O.
The condo was nice. Great location nice people we enjoyed our stay there
5 out of 5 stars

1224 the havens

         
Review by Kim D.
Nice place for a getaway.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review. We apologize for falling short on the cleanliness category. At check-in, we do offer every guest 2 phone numbers for maintenance and housekeeping, to reach out to us, if there are issues to be addressed. We graciously accept both comments and criticisms that will help us do better. Thanks again and we hope you will return to our great little beach town.

Nice Stay.... But Condo Needs some upgrades

         
Review by Robert P.
Please know that we had a very nice stay! We thoroughly enjoyed Barefoot Resort and being close to Barefoot Landing. There were a couple of things that I would recommend... Also, I want to mention that the Owner Direct Team couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful at key pickup and answering questions before our arrival. First, we were greeted by a dead frog when we opened the door to the condo...Also, there was another in the bathroom. We didn't see any others in the condo, otherwise I would have reported it. Second, the light fixture in the master bathroom may need a new bulb. It was flickering. Again, it wasn't a huge concern so we didn't report it during out stay. We just removed it as the one bulb was sufficient.I'd like to make the following recommendations...In both bathrooms, it would be nice to have a place to hang towels or a robe. We went to Walmart and purchased 2 for about $2 each.The TV's need to be upgraded! My kids brought their Playstation with them only to find out they couldnt connect it to the old Tube style TV in the second bedroom. I actually purchased a new TV with HDMI at Walmart so my boys could connect the PlayStation during our stay.The couches may need to be replaced. The love seat had a cushion that appears to have a broken zipper. So, the insides would come out whenever we sat on it.Again... I do want mention that we DID have a great stay! We didn't report any of the things above during our stay. I'm sure, however, the Owner Direct Team would have helped! Location is awesome! If some of the items above are addressed, I wouldn't hesitate to book again.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed review. We love the feedback and encourage it! We want to make sure our properties are perfect for our guests so thank you! We will let the owner know of your suggestions to work on them for your next visit with us!

Very nice stay

         
Review by Jane G.
Lovely unit, location, clean and spacious.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay! Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Havens in Barefoot Landing

         
Review by
The Havens is located in a good location inside the Barefoot Landing resort area. The unit was in good shape. The kitchen was not as stocked as others I have stayed at (very few forks, spoons, etc) and some dishes were put away dirty. We also found a lot of hair in the bathroom and in the carpet. But, overall it was a good place to stay.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about this condo. We kindly accept both compliments and criticisms, since there is always room for improvement. Please know that if you would have called us about any of these issues, it would have been a top priority to correct the problems immediately and make your stay more enjoyable. We do not like to disappoint our guests! The Havens is a good family friendly location with all of the BareFoot Resort amenities, plus shopping and dining perks within a mile of your door. We hope for another chance to earn your trust and offer that your next visit will be even more impressive. Thanks again.

Myrtle Beach vacation

         
Review by Robert J.
It was just what we were looking for. A quiet spot to relax after visiting all the attractions during the day
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the wonderful response to our survey, we appreciate you taking the time to complete it for us. You are right about The Havens #1224, it is a great place to just sit back and relax, it is a clean spacious villa has it all! Great views overlook the golf course. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that you will call to book with us again. Sincerely your ODVR Team.

A visit in August

         
Review by Lori H.
My husband and I stayed in this unit and were very happy with the accommodations. The unit was very clean and the VRBO staff very nice and professional. Being able to have our dogs there was wonderful and there is ample green space for them to walk.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We would like to thank you and your fur babies for staying with, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Havens #1224 is a clean, open floor plan, golf villa is a spacious unit with a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and a rear covered porch overlooking the golf course. Just minutes away from this beautiful resort are many restaurants, theaters, attractions and shopping centers to fulfill your vacation needs. Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to complete our survey, we appreciate it and we hope to see you again.

Very beautiful condo

         
Review by Julie T.
The condo was beatiful ,spotless with a nice view.Car is needed because the location is far from commodities.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review of our property at The Havens in Barefoot Resort! Arriving to a rental that is spotless is one of our priorities and it's nice to see you found the condo in excellent condition. We're also glad to see you will recommend this condo to others and can understand your rating of "2 for location" - a car is definitely needed for getting around in North Myrtle Beach. Hopefully during your next trip to the beach, we'll be able to get a 5 Star Rating and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! The ODVR Team

Contact Us